Daily Archives: July 6, 2009

Paris Fashion Week – Haute Couture

So I basically live for Fashion Week, in any city and any collection (spring, fall, resort, whatever!). So you can imagine my excitement that this is Paris Fashion Week for Haute Couture Fall/Winter 2009-2010 Collection. It’s only the first day but here’s some of the pics from a few designers who have already presented. One of the major trends already seen is sheer. Less and less clothes is seriously growing in popularity! I’ll keep you posted during the week.

John Galliano with models for his house Dior collection (Chanel Iman on left)

John Galliano with models for his house Dior collection (Chanel Iman on left)

House of Dior

House of Dior

Christophe Josse

Christophe Josse

 

Cengiz Abazoglu

Cengiz Abazoglu

(All photo credits:AP)

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion News

Nipple Pasties a New Trend?

So me and my editorial intern friend, Williette, always joke about wanting to see Rihanna walk out of a building here in NYC since it always seems she’s here and we’re nowhere to be found. But this past weekend, I’m not too sure if I would have wanted to see her walk out of anywhere. Rihanna was spotted at Tao, a nightclub in Las Vegas, wearing nipple pasties instead of a shirt….? I am definitely one who absolutely LOVES Rihanna’s style but once again….?
And she doesn’t seem like the only one rockin this new trend either. Lady Gaga (who is fly as ever) wore pasties under a sheer shirt and Britney Spears wore them during her Circus tour. It seems like more effort to put on pasties then just wear a shirt, but whatever floats your boat. I definitely don’t think I’ll be wearing these anytime soon….

Rihanna's Nipple Pasties

1 Comment

Filed under Trends